top of page

Bardin and Jinnie's Christmas Spotlight

So a family sickness required our family to switch family-Christmas to my parents house. This didn’t happen until about 2:45 Christmas Eve afternoon. We were all supposed to be at my sisters at about 6. When I say we all, I mean a whole country full of people. It would be considered a small country, but we would have a really low median age and plenty of room for growth. Both of my brothers have a double-digit number of kids. It is a mad house any day of the year, but at Christmas, life gets to jumping.


Everything went off without a hitch. We were able to get all the food that was at my sisters house at 2:45 to my mom’s house and have everything set-up. We worked hard and were lightly stressed but were able to get everything done. I was actually thankful for the short time-frame of knowing where the festivities were going to be. If my parents had known the party was going to be at their house the whole time, then the stress level would have been out sight. We may have ended up killing each other.


As it was, we didn’t have time to be stressed about people coming over. Just like Santa, they were coming whether I was ready or not, may as well just accept it. Theres been a lot going on and you would just barely know it was Christmas over at the house. I mean, we have a Christmas tree, but besides that there are NO Christmas decorations.


When I was on my way home from work yesterday, as my mom explained the plans, she said, “Bardin, we have no decorations! I dont have time put any up right now. I hope people still feel like its Christmas over here.”


I replied, “Oh mom, they will know, because we have Christmas in our hearts.”


I said that but knew more. See, I know what my mom has going on. Sure there may be no Christmas decorations out, but we have had decorations that have something to do with Christmas, out everyday of my life. If you came and checked it out, you would see we are living jolly everyday. What dont believe me? Fine, I’ll show you. Check it…



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page